Lil Wayne and the “Reincarnation of Cool”

Rapper Lil Wayne

Image via Wikipedia

So by now its common knowledge that Lil Wayne had on female pants for his VMA performance. Is that hip hop? I’ve heard and read so many thoughts on this subject. Is it gay? Is he gay? I don’t know and to be honest, I really don’t care. I respect Lil Wayne. Would I wear jeggings? Hell no! But that’s me, I know me. When I think of Lil Wayne, I think passed the shackles of a typical rapper, he’s an artist. If this is truly how Lil Wayne expresses Lil Wayne, then so be it. “Cool” is doing you no matter who likes it. “This is me, don’t like it, who gives a damn?” I respect that attitude with everything in me.

This brings me to the new release from producer/rapper Logan P. McCoy aka Lucky Logan, “Reincarnation of Cool.” Its music based on real life, his life. Its different, its not like any other album I’ve heard this year in regard to pure content and sound. You should check it out! Logan raps about being “cool.” He’s urging people to be themselves, who ever this self may be. I really appreciate this album, we NEED more of this in hip hop to balance out the playing field. You can buy it on iTunes or stream it HERE.

Watch a little intro film… He’s deep

Leave a comment