New EP from Holm: There never was EP

Holm just released a new EP today entitled “There never was”. Do I even need to say it, if its on here then you already know what I think: Its ill! And I completely understand his feelings of isolation and sadness. I’ve been there, its dope when something so creative can come out such pain…I’m starting to believe that sadness is often a part of learning to be truly happy.

“There never was” is a collection of music i made in about 2 months while living in New York City. Its an EP built on a strong foundation of isolation, frustration and sadness. But its not all bad. If it wasn’t for this music I would’ve gone insane i imagine. Im not proud of this music, I’m not a fan of it, and i don’t know what to say about it. If you dig it, if you don’t, i appreciate you listening anyway.

Leave a Reply

