Matt G- Perched (prod. by The Awesome Sound)

Dope tune! This is the new single from Matt G’s forthcoming album “Imagipashun.” XV producer The Awesome Sound produced this joint. He joins the “Imagipashun” production roster which also includes Burnell Washburn as well as Atlanta beastmith Nobody Famous.

“My experiences for the past ten years in the live music capital of the world as not only living in Austin as a working college student but as a struggling recording artist/songwriter were the inspiration behind ‘Perched’,” says Matt. “I wrote it from the perspective of me seeing the various places that gave me so many cherished memories over the years and looking back on what its shown me and given me as an artist. As I roam through the streets that lay foundation to so many people’s exciting, adventurous lives I wanted the song to reflect an articulate portrayal of what I see from a ‘birds eye view’.”

Facebook

Leave a Reply

