Tupac Shakur on Life and Death | Blank on Blank | PBS Digital Studios

In 1994, Tupac Shakur sat down with Benjamin Svetkey of Entertainment Weekly and shared his views on life, death, success, trouble with the law, and the media. In their latest Blank On Blank segment, PBS Digital Studios’ set the audio recording to animated drawings.

“If I was white I would have been like John Wayne. Somebody who pulled himself up from their bootstraps. From poverty. From welfare. Now I am kissing Janet Jackson. I’m doing movies. I feel like a tragic hero in a Shakespeare play, you know what I’m saying?”

Leave a Reply

