O R Y X- #whoselinewasit? (Dope Beat Tape)

To be honset, he had my attention before I heard any of his music with his “…trying to make music that makes me feel the exact opposite of my current mood…” line. Then I heard his music and its AMAZING.

I have a great idea: be honest. My music is more than likely terrible or considered terrible to the large amount of people that listen to it. But, they are a few. A few that understand sitting around all day in the middle of nowhere and trying to make music that makes me feel the exact opposite of my current mood. So, I make conscious and unconscious decisions to alienate people. People that understand what it means to be alienated will understand why it feels good to think to yourself, “This will make no sense to some people.” And conversely why it feels good for people to like it.

Leave a Reply

